Guest Comments & Reviews

Ted holding up a steak in front of his restaurant

10/07/13 Service et bouffe FABULEUX ! N’hésitez pas à vous y rendre ! le proprio prend même le temps de venir vous jaser. Rare de nos jours ! Merci Ted ! Les Bikers! Louise and Francois

 

3/20/13 Great lunch! We had a party of 11 and everyone’s lunch looked amazing. My berried chicken salad was so yummy! We will be back for the Halibut dinner special. Tara

 

2/5/13 Stopped in for a business meeting dinner. Fantastic service,fantastic food, clean ~accomadating. Hands down the best place in Montrose to dine. Can’t wait to go back again! Quay and Tonya

 

01/23/2013 We finally got to experience this restaraunt, and for the first time in a long time, was thoroughly impressed! The customer service is top-notch, and I am terribly grateful that I went here rather than anywhere else in town for a special dinner with my 5-year-old daughter. I had a simple rib-eye and Malbec while she had the fish; both meals were superbly cooked and flavored just right!
But, the ace in the hole is the wonderful owner and staff at this restaraunt… We had the most pleasant evening. Thank You so much, and well done!

 

12/04/2012 My husband and I don’t live in Montrose, but we have many family members that we visit frequently. Ted’s is our favorite place to dine there, and we have always had wonderful meals, whether for lunch or dinner. Ted’s attention to quality, his excellent staff and customer service always make the experience exceptional.
Sharon & Eric Pederson

 

07/30/2012 Ted Nelson is the BEST! Always has been and always will be. He sure knows how to serve the very best food around!! Thank you Ted for a wonderful evening at your STEAKHOUSE! Was great to see you again. P.S. Use the WD-40. Cindy

 

06/01/2012 We wanted to go someplace for a nice steak dinner for our 32nd anniversary. We have lived here, in Montrose, for 16 years but have not been overly impressed by any restaurants here. We had heard about Teds Steak House from a few people and decided to try it. The atmosphere was nice. The menu had a decent selection, without giving you too many choices. I had the Marinated Sirloin and my husband had the Chicken Fried Steak. I took my first bite and told my husband he had to taste it. It was sooo good. I don’t usually eat all of my steak. A few bites is all I usually want. I ate the WHOLE thing! It was that good!! I usually don’t eat the veggies, but the Julienned veggies were good. My husband really enjoyed his Chicken Fried Steak. Said it had a great flavor. He was shocked when I ate everything on my plate(and it was not small portions). We will definitely come back again and again. Tammy

 

05/28/12 Went to Ted’s for the first time on Saturday 5/26. It is by far the best restaurant we have in Montrsose. Classy enough if you want to dress up and make it a special night out you can. However if you want to come in in your blue jeans and work shirt that is great. The food was wonderful. Reminds me of the first years that he was running the Red Barn. Great food and Great service. I thought I would miss the salad bar but the salad that came with the meal was beaitiful and the dressings devine. I had both the bleu cheese vinegarette and the ginger sesame and both were mouth watering. The ribeye so tender you could cut it with your fork.. Would give this a 10 stars when 5 stars might be the best. Welcome back Ted and thanks for making Montrose your home…Nina

 

11/07/2011  We brought our friends in for a celebratory dinner and couldn’t have been happier with our meal and service. I rarely will order fish when we are out because all too often it arrives at the table completely over-cooked and unpalatable. 3 of us ordered fish entrees that evening and they were all seasoned and cooked to perfection (and our meat-eater’s steak was delicious as well).

Thank you for a wonderful evening and an incredible meal!
Dave and Kim

 

A group of us who graduated together in 1973 meet each month on the 4th Friday for lunch.  Our July lunch was at your restaurant and it was wonderful. There were 11 of us and we had the back room to ourselves – which is good since we can get to laughing quite loudly at times.  The food and service were as great as the company!!

The California Burger was the most popular, but everyone loved their entree.  I have been craving the chicken salad croisant ever since.

Thanks for helping to make this such a great day and we will be back!

Joyce Carver
August 2, 2011

 

Your soups are always, always amazing! I loved the Lasagne Soup and your Shrimp Bisque. Thanks for bringing such great food to Montrose!

Jan
July 25, 2011

 

What an enjoyable experience! We both had the Salmon Oscar and can’t possibly imagine how it could be improved upon. Service was extremely attentive without being overbearing. This was our second visit and we will be back! We don’t dine out a lot (once or twice a month). We’ve never had a better meal or better service in the Montrose area than we received from you, but we have spent a great deal more money.

You are a hidden treasure.

Mike and Celie
December 10, 2010

 

That Chicken and Mushroom Cannelloni is amazing….don’t raise the price or anything, but really….only $12.00

Terril
November 21, 2010

 

Enjoyed lunch there today with the company of my mother. Not only was my steak grilled to perfection I found the atmosphere warm and friendly. The service was exceptional. I will definitely be back for dinner soon.

Thank you for opening a nice place to enjoy good food and company.

Carolyn
October 6, 2010

 

Coming from the front range (Denver area),  we had quite a selection of good restaurants.  However, after living here almost 5 years we hadn’t had an exceptional meal until tonite.  We ate at Ted’s this evening and it was absolutely wonderful!  My husband had the canneloni special and I had salmon.  Both meals were excellent, as was the appetizer, side dishes and service.

What an enjoyable experience it was.  We’ll not wait to share our experience with all of our friends.  Can’t wait to return.

We wish you continued success at what you do so well.  Thank you!
Jerry & Linda
June 5, 2010

5 thoughts on “Guest Comments & Reviews

  1. Ron and Eileen Fournier

    We just had an amazingly good meal at Ted’s. Marinated Tuna was perfect, ribs were wonderful, sweet potatoe fries were great. Bread was close to the best we’ve ever had! Service from Ted and everybody else was excellent. Can’t imagine getting a better meal anywhere.

    Thanks to Ted and everybody else at the restaurant!

  2. Randal Snoke

    During the first week of May 2015. I was blessed with multiple meals from your Kitchen. Owner Ted welcomed me as a guest but more like family. Waitress; Carol kept the food coming. I Loved it. I will be back

  3. Louise & François - the Bikers

    service et bouffe FABULEUX ! N’hésitez pas à vous y rendre ! le proprio prend même le temps de venir vous jaser. Rare de nos jours ! Merci Ted !
    Les Bikers !

  4. Jody LeClere

    Best place in town for any occasion! My husband took me tonight for the full service. .apitizers dinner and birthday desert. ..spectacular food atmosphere and service. Holly our server for the second time…fantastic. …we love you Ted!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *